Bookish Vibes Book Club & Author Visit with Deb Caletti

**Attention fellow readers and book lovers!** 

Are you an avid reader looking to discuss novels by popular and trending authors with other readers?  If so, our Bookish Vibes book club is for you! Bookish Vibes meets monthly at 7pm via Zoom and is all about “vibing” with a great read.  Our next meeting will be held on Wednesday, March 2nd at 7pm, where we will be discussing What’s Become of Her by best selling author Deb Caletti.  The best part?  Deb Caletti will also be zooming into our discussion! 

Copies of her novel will be available for you to borrow from the Patron Services Desk. You can register for our upcoming Bookish Vibes meeting, here.  The day before the event an email with information on how to access the Zoom meeting will be sent to you. 

What’s Become of Her print | ebook 

From the Publisher: From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret–perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah. 

“Guilty people keep secrets.” 

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce, and wondering if she’ll ever come into her own. Then Isabelle’s life takes a surprising turn. A mysterious man named Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle’s world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense–until Isabelle learns of Henry’s disturbing past involving the death of a fiance and the disappearance of a wife. 

Suddenly, Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find–and is swept into a dangerous game from which she may not survive. Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti “Striking. well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction.”

You can browse more of Deb Caletti’s fiction both on Libby and on the shelves inside the Library!

-Jessica, Adult Services & Acquisitions Interim Dept. Head

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.