The New York Times Best Sellers Audiobooks

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.07 AMThe Next Person You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom read by Mitch Albom

In this enchanting sequel to the number one bestseller The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom tells the story of Eddie’s heavenly reunion with Annie-the little girl he saved on earth-in an unforgettable novel of how our lives and losses intersect. Fifteen years ago, in Mitch Albom’s beloved novel, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, the world fell in love with Eddie, a grizzled war veteran- turned-amusement park mechanic who died saving the life of a young girl named Annie. Eddie’s journey to heaven taught him that every life matters. Now, in this magical sequel, Mitch Albom reveals Annie’s story.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.13 AMThe Other Woman by Daniel Silva read by Various Readers

From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal. She was his best-kept secret. In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begins work on a dangerous memoir. It is the story of a man she once loved in the Beirut of old, and a child taken from her in treason’s name.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.20 AMThen She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell read by Helen Duff

Fifteen-year-old Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic summer vacation with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, she is surprised at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.29 AMThe Good Neighbor by Maxwell King read by Levar Burton

The Life and Work of Fred Rogers

Fred Rogers (1928–2003) was an enormously influential figure in the history of television and in the lives of tens of millions of children. As the creator and star of Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, he was a champion of compassion, equality, and kindness. Rogers was fiercely devoted to children and to taking their fears, concerns, and questions about the world seriously. The Good Neighbor, the first full-length biography of Fred Rogers, tells the story of this utterly unique and enduring American icon.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.35 AMBarracoon by Zora Neale Hurston read by Robin Miles

The Story of the Last “Black Cargo”

A major literary event: a never-before-published work from the author of the American classic Their Eyes Were Watching God that brilliantly illuminates the horror and injustices of slavery as it tells the true story of one of the last known survivors of the Atlantic slave trade-abducted from Africa on the last “Black Cargo” ship to arrive in the United States.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.42 AMRefugee by Alan Gratz read by Michael Goldstrom, Kyla Garcia

A tour de force from acclaimed author Alan Gratz (Prisoner B-3087), this timely and powerful novel tells the story of three different children seeking refuge. JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side of the world . . .

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.48 AMCall Down The Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater read by Will Patton

Part 1 of the Dreamer Trilogy series

#1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater returns to the world of the Raven Cycle.

The dreamers walk among us . . . and so do the dreamed. Those who dream cannot stop dreaming – they can only try to control it. Those who are dreamed cannot have their own lives – they will sleep forever if their dreamers die.

And then there are those who are drawn to the dreamers. To use them. To trap them. To kill them before their dreams destroy us all.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.53.55 AMCity Of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab read by Reba Buhr

Part 1 of the Cassidy Blake series

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of “Stranger Things” and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn’t like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost. So things are already pretty strange. But they’re about to get much stranger.

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.54.01 AMEverybody, Always by Bob Goff read by Bob Goff

Becoming Love in a World Full of Setbacks and Difficult People

What happens when we stop worrying about a challenging world full of difficult people and instead simply love everybody? In the highly-anticipated follow-up to the bestselling phenomenon Love Does, Bob Goff takes listeners on an entertaining, life-altering journey into the secret of living without fear, care, constraint, or worry,

Screen Shot 2020-06-02 at 11.54.07 AMThe Woman In The Window by A. J. Finn read by Ann Marie Lee

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decades most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

-Hongmeni, Adult Services & Acquisitions Librarian

Livingston, NJ 07039, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.